Skip Navigation

Scout Archives

Home Projects Publications Archives About Sign Up or Log In

Browse Resources

Pillars of Islam -- Study and teaching

The Five Pillars of Islam: Lesson Plan

This excellent, seven-part lesson from PBS LearningMedia introduces students to the Five Pillars of Islam, the based duties that guide muslim daily life. The plan includes a pithy overview, a list of objectives, the appropriate grade level (fifth through twelfth), and the suggested time (three or four 45-minute class sessions). In addition, the site links to Media Resources, including short...