Skip Navigation

Scout Archives

Home Projects Publications Archives About Sign Up or Log In

Browse Resources

Physics -- Manuscripts

Feynman Lectures on Physics

Richard P. Feynman was a theoretical physicist whose contributions to quantum physics earned him the 1965 Nobel Prize in Physics (along with Julian Schwinger and Shinichiro Tomonaga). Feynman, along with Robert Leighton and Matthew Sands, authored a three-volume textbook entitled The Feynman Lectures on Physics, based on a series of lectures he delivered to his students at the California Institute...