Skip Navigation

Home Projects Publications Archives About Sign Up or Log In
The Life of Mammals is a new 10-part BBC Nature series hosted by David Attenborough. This "biggest ever wildlife series devoted to mammals" has a suitably enormous companion Web site, which offers more interactive, multimedia features than you can imagine. Video previews, quizzes and challenges, Web cams, in-depth articles, recommended books -- the list goes on. Mammalian social behavior, body shape, intelligence, diet, and habitat comprise the main themes of this Web site, presented with so much dazzle as to cast aside any doubt that we as mammals find ourselves endlessly fascinating. Particularly engaging are the Web cams, including one for Margot the mouse and her new brood (born January 12, 2003).
?  Cumulative Rating: (not yet rated)
Date Issued [2001-]
Required Software
Scout Publication
Date of Scout Publication 2003-01-24
Archived Scout Publication URL

Resource Comments

(no comments available yet for this resource)