Skip Navigation

Scout Archives

Home Projects Publications Archives About Sign Up or Log In

National Geographic: WildWorld -- Sights & Sounds

From National Geographic, this WildWorld -- Sights and Sounds website offers visitors an immersion experience in "some of the world's most distinctive ecoregions through audio, video, photos, interviews, conservation tips, and more." The eight ecoregions include the Bering Sea, Eastern Himalayan Broadleaf and Conifer Forests, Amazon River and Flooded Forest, and Mesoamerican Reef -- just to name a few. Separate ecoregion sites provide a map with links allowing visitors to connect to clear photos and information about various fauna of the region. Additionally, the ecoregion sites offer basic ecological and geographical information as well as related links.
?  Cumulative Rating: (not yet rated)
Archived Scout Publication URL
Required Software
Date of Scout Publication
Date Of Record Creation
2004-04-02 11:17:59
Date Of Record Release
2004-04-02 11:17:59
Resource URL Clicks

Resource Comments

(no comments available yet for this resource)