Skip Navigation

Home Projects Publications Archives About Sign Up or Log In
This NASA website uses Macromedia Flash Player to educate users about clouds. After a short introduction, students can learn about four levels of clouds: low, mid, high, and multi. The website describes how to determine cloud level as well. Throughout the tutorial, students can listen to the explanations while viewing informative images. Users can also choose to view the text associated with the audio. While this tutorial was created for schools participating in the S'COOL project, everyone can learn a great deal about clouds from this website.
?  Cumulative Rating: (not yet rated)
Alternate Title S'Cool: Observing Cloud Type
GEM Subject
Required Software
Scout Publication
Date of Scout Publication 2004-05-14
Archived Scout Publication URL

Resource Comments

(no comments available yet for this resource)