Skip Navigation

Scout Archives

Home Projects Publications Archives About Sign Up or Log In

The Bollingen Prize for Poetry at Yale

The Bollingen Prize for Poetry at Yale University was established in 1948 by Paul Mellon, and over the past five decades has honored some of the most revered names in American poetry. The prize is awarded every two years for the best volume of poetry published in those years or for a poet's lifetime achievement in his or her art. Some of those honored over the years include Wallace Stevens, Marianne Moore, E.E. Cummings, Robert Creeley, Mark Strand, and Richard Wilbur. This website provides brief biographies of each recipient and includes a list of recipients by year and alphabetically by last name. The site is rounded out by a selection of external links of note, such as those that lead to the homepages of the Academy of American Poets, the Poetry Society of America, the American Verse Project, and the Electronic Poetry Center.
Scout Publication
Date of Scout Publication
June 18th, 2004
Date Of Record Creation
June 17th, 2004 at 1:40pm
Date Of Record Release
June 21st, 2004 at 6:04pm
Resource URL Clicks


Cumulative Rating
Add Comment


(no comments available yet)