Skip Navigation

Scout Archives

Home Projects Publications Archives About Sign Up or Log In

Feynman Lectures on Physics

Richard P. Feynman was a theoretical physicist whose contributions to quantum physics earned him the 1965 Nobel Prize in Physics (along with Julian Schwinger and Shinichiro Tomonaga). Feynman, along with Robert Leighton and Matthew Sands, authored a three-volume textbook entitled The Feynman Lectures on Physics, based on a series of lectures he delivered to his students at the California Institute of Technology between 1961 and 1964. Today, Caltech's Division of Physics, Mathematics, and Astronomy and the Feynman Lecture Website makes all three volumes of this textbook freely available for anyone interested in reading the textbook. Importantly however, the site emphasizes that while readers are welcome to explore the lectures online, they do not have permission to download these texts. Visitors can explore each chapter (or lecture) in this series with ease via each volume's table of contents. Topics covered include Newton's laws, the theory of gravitation, and quantum behavior.
Archived Scout Publication URL
Scout Publication
GEM Subject
Date of Scout Publication
October 27th, 2017
Date Of Record Creation
October 23rd, 2017 at 2:36pm
Date Of Record Release
October 30th, 2017 at 2:07pm
Resource URL Clicks
Add Comment


(no comments available yet)