Skip Navigation

Scout Archives

Home Projects Publications Archives About Sign Up or Log In

Iowa Digital Library: Ignaz Playal Early Editions

The University of Iowa Libraries hosts a number of fabulous digital collections. Classical music lovers will want to check out the Ignaz Pleyel Early Editions collection, which features, "over 200 early printed and manuscript scores that represent the work of French composer and music publisher, Ignaz Pleyel (1757-1831)." This collection was curated by Rita Benton, a musicologist who authored the biography Ignace Pleyel, A Thematic Catalogue of his Compositions. Today, the University of Iowa's Music Library is named in honor of Benton, who worked at the university for many years. Visitors can browse this collection by category, including piano methods, string quartets, and violin duets. Perhaps a good place to start is highlights of the collection, which visitors will find on the collection's homepage.
?  Cumulative Rating:
Archived Scout Publication URL
Scout Publication
GEM Subject
Date of Scout Publication
Date Of Record Creation
2018-02-05 12:36:56
Date Of Record Release
2018-02-06 09:53:45
Resource URL Clicks

Resource Comments

(no comments available yet for this resource)