Skip Navigation

Home Projects Publications Archives About Sign Up or Log In
In the United States, another set of awards were passed out this week: the Ig Nobels. Awarded by humor rag The Annals of Improbable Research, the Ig Nobels honor people whose achievements "cannot or should not be reproduced." This year's illustrious Ig Nobel laureates include, for Medicine, the publisher of "Injuries Due to Falling Coconuts," in the Journal of Trauma, the founder of the Apostrophe Protection Society (Literature), and the Peace Prize goes to the Lithuanian who built an amusement park known colloquially as "Stalin World."
?  Cumulative Rating: (not yet rated)
Alternate Title The 2001 Nobel and Ig Nobel Prizes: Ig Nobel Prize Winners
Date Issued 2001
Scout Publication
Date of Scout Publication 2001-10-12
Archived Scout Publication URL

Resource Comments

(no comments available yet for this resource)