Skip Navigation

Scout Archives

Home Projects Publications Archives About Sign Up or Log In

Wright American Fiction (1851-1875)

The Indiana University Digital Library Program recently unveiled this collection of American fiction that attempts to include every novel published in the United States from 1851 to 1875. It includes "works by well known writers such as Louisa May Alcott, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne, and Herman Melville, along with a great many forgotten authors, whose works may have been very popular in their own time." This collection currently has 1752 texts (1602 unedited, 155 fully edited and encoded) by 845 authors. Viewers have the option of browsing this easily navigated site by author or word index, or by conducting simple and/or advanced searches using single words or phrases.
?  Cumulative Rating: (not yet rated)
Date Issued
Scout Publication
Date of Scout Publication
Archived Scout Publication URL

Resource Comments

(no comments available yet for this resource)